Misc. useful desktop software and web applications: Misc. useful desktop software and web applications

Adobe AIR got a competitor: JavaFX

Adobe AIR finally has a competitor and it's called JavaFX. Raymond has written about both and expressed his own opinion.

Sat, 12 Jul 2008 - Comments
Tags: , , , ,


Analogy - a typographic clock

“Analogy is a typographic clock which explores the numerical and spatial qualities of digital and analogue clocks.”

Mon, 19 May 2008 - Comments
Tags: , ,

Greasemonkey script to prevent accidental clicks on adsense

Prevent Accidental Click On Your Own AdSense Ads. Script released under GPL License.

Fri, 07 Dec 2007 - Comments
Tags: , , , ,

Internet Explorer 7 Now Available to Pirates

Microsoft likely decided that those willing to validate their OS in order to upgrade to IE7 would have already done so in the past year, and those that have not would never do so.

Sun, 07 Oct 2007 - Comments
Tags: ,

Get a Safari style progress bar for your Firefox!

Fission combines address bar and progress bar (Safari style) for Firefox.

Sun, 20 May 2007 - Comments
Tags: ,

Screengrab!

Screengrab! is an extension for Firefox that makes it easy to save a web-page as an image.

Wed, 28 Mar 2007 - Comments
Tags: , ,

Gliffy - Beta

Draw & share diagrams on the web

Fri, 14 Jul 2006 - Comments
Tags: None

activeCollab

activeCollab is an easy to use, web based, open source collaboration and project management tool.

Sun, 09 Jul 2006 - Comments
Tags: None

Google Spreadsheets

Create, store and share spreadsheets on the web.

Wed, 07 Jun 2006 - Comments
Tags: , ,

Andrew Berg's Flash Photo Browser

A nice little online Flash based photo viewer

Sun, 02 Apr 2006 - Comments
Tags: None

NetJaxer - Web 2.0 on desktop

NetJaxer - Web 2.0 on your desktop. NetJaxer is an easy way to integrate your favorite web apps into Windows.

Wed, 22 Mar 2006 - Comments
Tags: None